In 2019, seven of our graduate student members (four resident and three non-resident members) successfully defended their doctoral theses. Please join us in congratulating each of them on this accomplishment!

Non-resident members:

  • CHANG LIU: Derogatory Words and Speech Acts: An Illocutionary Force Indicator Theory of Slurs

  • NATHANIEL TRISTAN MOORE: Rethinking Individuality in Quantum Mechanics

  • CHRISTOPHER SHIRREFF: Methodological Challenges for Empirical Approaches to Ethics

Best wishes for a happy and safe holiday season to all of our graduates, Rotman Institute members, and everyone in our extended community!