Steering Committee

The Rotman Institute’s Steering Committee provides advice and assistance to the Director on fulfilling the Vision and Mission of the Institute.

The Steering Committee consists of five members of the Institute (elected), the holder of the Rotman Canada Research Chair in Philosophy of Science (ex officio), the holder of the Canada Research Chair in Bioethics (ex officio), a postdoctoral fellow representative from the Institute (elected), a graduate student representative from the Institute (elected), the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities (ex officio), and the Chair of the Department of Philosophy (ex officio). The current members of the Steering Committee are as follows:

smeenk skelton barker kohler mmueller TWeis weijer Lucas Edited Jamie Shaw Edited mmilde Botterell_headshot lachance2016

Top row (left to right):

Chris Smeenk (Director)
Anthony Skelton (Associate Director)
Gillian Barker (Elected Member – Philosophy)
Stefan Köhler (Elected Member – Behavioral and Cognitive Neuroscience)

Second row (left to right):

Markus Müller (Elected Member – Philosophy and Applied Mathematics)
Tony Weis (Elected Member – Geography)
Charles Weijer (CRC in Bioethics)
Lucas Dunlap (Postdoctoral Fellow Representative)

Bottom row (left to right):

Jamie Shaw (Graduate Student Representative)
Michael Milde (Dean, Faculty of Arts and Humanities)
Andrew Botterell (Department Chair, Philosophy)
Marc-André Lachance (Elected Member – Biology)

Current vacancy: CRC in Philosophy of Science

Our History

Our Donor

Our Vision

Institute Leadership

Institute Funding