Rotman Director Chris Smeenk

Institute Leadership

Several integrated levels of leadership ensure the success of the Rotman Institute of Philosophy.

The Director of the Rotman Institute actively pursues the Vision and Mission of the Institute, in collaboration with the institute’s Steering Committee. Christopher Smeenk is Director of the Rotman Institute of Philosophy. Past directors include Carl Hoefer, Henrik Lagerlund, and Charles Weijer. Anthony Skelton is Associate Director of the Institute, and manages the annual speakers series.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee meets regularly with the Director to assist in planning, and contribute to the ongoing pursuit of the Institute’s mission.

International Advisory Committee

The International Advisory Committee is a team of exceptionally talented and experienced individuals who advise the Director and Steering Committee regarding future directions the Institute can take to fulfill its vision.

Our History

Our Donor

Our Vision

Institute Leadership

Institute Funding